Bonjour Y’all!

Good evening from Paris, Texas!

When planning the last week’s route I couldn’t help but reroute our trip so we could pass through Paris! I mean how often can a cyclist say they rode to Paris?! Even though it shortened my daily average so we could make this a stopping point, it was well worth the alteration.

Today’s ride went by fast, mainly because I was so excited to see the famous Eiffel Tower sporting a classic cowboy hat! WIth 80 miles logged for the day, Dad and I took a bunch of photos with us standing by the Tower. It’s definitely a sight to see if any of you are in the Paris area!

DSCN2152

DSCN2163

After wrapping up our fun photo-op, we headed to our overnight stay, where Mom had already gotten set up at. To my surprise, the local news station KXII was there wanting to do an interview! Raven Ambers, whom is a lovely lady, interviewed us in the rv and back at the Eiffel Tower. It was a lot of fun getting to share my story and spread the word of bicycle awareness. Seeing it on the evening news was definitely surreal, thank you Raven & News 12!

Check out my interview and Raven’s article:

http://www.kxii.com/home/headlines/Cyclist-stops-in-Paris-during-cross-country-trip-320545162.html 

Another fun and exciting day! Day thirteen done, 2,000 more miles to go! 🙂

As always thank you for following and for all your support.

8 thoughts on “Bonjour Y’all!”

  1. Wow, you are now a celebrity. I am more impressed than ever. We are having so much fun watching y’all have fun. Do it again tomorrow.

    Like

  2. Very cool! Now you’re a famous TV star too! I shared your story with my Dad who is always there to support me as well. Now we both look forward to reading your posts everyday and keeping up with your adventures. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    1. Haha thanks Brent!! That’s awesome you your Dad is supportive as well, it really is a special bond isn’t it? 🙂 It really means a lot that you both follow along, definitely helps keep me going! Thanks for all your and your Dad’s support! 🙂

      Like

  3. Way to go guys – the Cokers from Clayton are superstars! We can’t wait to hear what tomorrow or the following days and weeks may bring. Be safe.

    Like

    1. Thanks you three!! Haha superstars, more like super tired and hungry! I’m so appreciative that you’re following along! Thanks for all your well wishes! 🙂

      Like

  4. You really did a good job in your interview.we pulled it up on the TV station website. Keep up the good job.

    Like

Leave a comment